Эксоцман
на главную поиск contacts
Мы не берем все книги по признаку формального соответствия темам. Отбираем лучшее по качеству и релевантности. (подробнее...)
Всего публикаций в данном разделе: 9

Книги

Авторы:
А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И ЙК Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T UV W XY Z
 
Названия:
все А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И ЙК Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш ЩЭ Ю Я
7 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N OP QR S T U V W XYZ
 

On Capitalism [книги]
Опубликовано на портале: 22-12-2009
Ред.: Victor Nee, Richard Swedberg
Stanford: Stanford University Press, 2007, 368 с.
Capitalism dominates economies all over the world and is a key force in the process of globalization. What makes it such a uniquely dynamic social and economic force, however, is open to debate. The essays in this book take up this issue, offering theories on both what encourages and what blocks capitalism. In On Capitalism leading economists, sociologists, and political scientists develop ideas and insights into the dynamic of capitalism as a global economic order. Unlike studies that focus only on localized descriptions of what has made capitalism function in a specific place, these essays examine the general mechanisms that account for dynamic or rational capitalism. As each chapter shows, the mechanisms motivating and facilitating today's global capitalism are not rooted in the materialist domain of incremental capital accumulation, but in the realm of ideas and institutional structures. Taken as a whole, these essays offer a rich account of the interconnectedness of the economic, political, and religious institutions of modern capitalism.
ресурс содержит гиперссылку на сайт, на котором можно найти дополнительную информацию ресурс содержит графическое изображение (иллюстрацию)

Опубликовано на портале: 06-01-2004
James E. Foster, Amartya Sen
Oxford: Claredon Press, 1997
In this classic text, first published in 1973, Amartya Sen relates the theory of welfare economics to the study of economic inequality. He presents a systematic treatment of the conceptual framework as well as the practical problems of measurement of inequality. In his masterful analysis, Sen assesses various approaches to measuring inequality and delineates the causes and effects of economic disparities. Containing the four lectures from the original edition as well as a new introduction, this timeless study is essential reading for economists, philosophers, and social scientists.

In a new introduction, Amartya Sen, jointly with James Foster, critically surveys the literature that followed the publication of this book, and also evaluates the main analytical issues in the appraisal of economic inequality and poverty.
ресурс содержит графическое изображение (иллюстрацию)

Опубликовано на портале: 27-03-2004
Книга Р. Шартье посвящена анализу и критическому сопоставлению новых подходов в историографии и культурной истории, которые при всех их различиях вписываются в рамки прагматического поворота в социальных науках (М. Фуко, М. де Серто, Н. Элиас, Ф. Ариес и др.). Обсуждению книги Р. Шартье "On the Edge of the Cliff" посвящен специальный форум "Critical Pragmatism, Language, and Cultural History", опубликованный в журнале French Historical Studies, Vol. 21, № 2 (Spring 1998). Среди статей, опубликованных на форуме, ответ Р. Шартье "Writing the Practices".
ресурс содержит полный текст, либо отрывок из него ресурс содержит гиперссылку на сайт, на котором можно найти дополнительную информацию ресурс содержит графическое изображение (иллюстрацию)

Опубликовано на портале: 01-02-2004
Teun A. van Dijk
London: Blackwell Publishing Company, 1998, 21-64 с.
"Мнения и идеологии в прессе" - статьия популярного исследователя медиа и дискурса, опубликованная в сборнике "Подходы к изучению дискурса масс-медиа" под редакцией А.Белла и П.Гаррета. Известный голландский ученый в данной работе опираясь на широко применяемы им социокогнитивный подход анализирует методологию изучения дискурса современной прессы. В его структуре он выделяет среди прочего мнения и идеологии. Ван Дайк предлагает считать идеологии оценочным фундаментом группового менталитета, так как они задают основные принципы, руководящие формированием групповых «мнений», в том числе и относительно того, что члены группы считают правильным или неправильным, истинным или ложным. Большинство идеологий задают также и схемы конструирования идентичностей.

Опубликовано на портале: 12-11-2007
Charles Perrow
Изд-во: Princeton University Press, 2005, 272 с.
American society today is shaped not nearly as much by vast open spaces as it is by vast, bureaucratic organizations. Over half the working population toils away at enterprises with 500 or more employees--up from zero percent in 1800. Is this institutional immensity the logical outcome of technological forces in an all-efficient market, as some have argued? In this book, the first organizational history of nineteenth-century America, Yale sociologist Charles Perrow says no. He shows that there was nothing inevitable about the surge in corporate size and power by century's end. Critics railed against the nationalizing of the economy, against corporations' monopoly powers, political subversion, environmental destruction, and "wage slavery." How did a nation committed to individual freedom, family firms, public goods, and decentralized power become transformed in one century? Bountiful resources, a mass market, and the industrial revolution gave entrepreneurs broad scope. In Europe, the state and the church kept private organizations small and required consideration of the public good. In America, the courts and business-steeped legislators removed regulatory constraints over the century, centralizing industry and privatizing the railroads. Despite resistance, the corporate form became the model for the next century. Bureaucratic structure spread to government and the nonprofits. Writing in the tradition of Max Weber, Perrow concludes that the driving force of our history is not technology, politics, or culture, but large, bureaucratic organizations. Perrow, the author of award-winning books on organizations, employs his witty, trenchant, and graceful style here to maximum effect. Colorful vignettes abound: today's headlines echo past battles for unchecked organizational freedom; socially responsible alternatives that were tried are explored along with the historical contingencies that sent us down one road rather than another. No other book takes the role of organizations in America's development as seriously. The resultant insights presage a new historical genre. Charles Perrow is Research Scholar and Professor Emeritus of Sociology at Yale University. Two of his six books are prizewinners: Normal Accidents (Princeton) and The AIDS Disaster. Complex Organizations (McGraw Hill) is in its third edition. He has written seventy articles and book chapters. Perrow has been a visiting professor at the London Graduate School of Business Studies, a fellow at the Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences, and a visiting scholar at the Russell Sage Foundation and the Institute for Advanced Study.
ресурс содержит гиперссылку на сайт, на котором можно найти дополнительную информацию ресурс содержит графическое изображение (иллюстрацию)

Orientalism [книги]
Опубликовано на портале: 28-03-2004
Edward Said
New York, 1978, cерия "Vintage Books", 395 с.
Эта известнейшая книга Эдварда Саида представляет собой продуктивное и элегантное применение теории Мишеля Фуко о нераздельности знания и власти к области исследований, именуемой в Великобритании и Франции как ориентализм или увлечение (Ближним) Востоком. За распространением востоковедческого дискурса и образов экзотического востока, коллекционированием восточных экспонатов автор видит колониальные интересы Запада, стремление к господству и эксплуатации Востока. Знание подчинено интересам господства: сначала идут этнографические и археологические экспедиции; следом за ними – экспедиционный корпус. Книга Саида представляет собой достойный образец критического исследования дискурсивных практик с привлечением богатого исторического и литературного материала.
ресурс содержит полный текст, либо отрывок из него ресурс содержит гиперссылку на сайт, на котором можно найти дополнительную информацию

Опубликовано на портале: 20-12-2006
Erol Kahveci, Theo Nichols
New-York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2006, 232 с.
This book is about an industry that has been entirely neglected by social scientists - the maritime car carrier industry. This industry is already globalized, probably more than any other with the possible exception of finance, which attracts a great deal more attention. The book examines the maritime car carrier industry in respect to changes in cost structure and dynamics; in ownership, freight, labour and other markets; in technological innovation and ship design; and in relation to car manufacturers, ship management companies and crewing agents.
ресурс содержит гиперссылку на сайт, на котором можно найти дополнительную информацию ресурс содержит графическое изображение (иллюстрацию)

Опубликовано на портале: 15-01-2004
Pierre Bourdieu
Cambridge, MA: Cambridge University Press, 1977, 248 с.
Outline of a theory of practice is recognized as a major theoretical text on the foundations of anthropology and sociology. Pierre Bourdieu, a distinguished French anthropologist, develops a theory of practice which is simultaneously a critique of the methods and postures of social science and a general account of how human action should be understood. With his central concept of the habitus, the principle which negotiates between objective structures and practices, Bourdieu is able to transcend the dichotomies which have shaped theoretical thinking about the social world. The author draws on his fieldwork in Kabylia (Algeria) to illustrate his theoretical propositions. With detailed study of matrimonial strategies and the role of rite and myth, he analyses the dialectical process of the 'incorporation of structures' and the objectification of habitus, whereby social formations tend to reproduce themselves. A rigorous consistent materialist approach lays the foundations for a theory of symbolic capital and, through analysis of the different modes of domination, a theory of symbolic power.
ресурс содержит полный текст, либо отрывок из него ресурс содержит гиперссылку на сайт, на котором можно найти дополнительную информацию ресурс содержит графическое изображение (иллюстрацию)

Опубликовано на портале: 28-11-2006
David Armstrong
Изд-во: A Hodder Arnold Publication, 2003, 192 с.
The fifth edition of the classic textbook on sociology of medicine. The author explores the origins, nature and context of illness in society, and provides a framework for understanding the relationship between health, health care and the society in which it occurs. The fifth edition is revised in light of recent research and changes in healthcare provision. There are also new topics such as clinical governance, managed care, and managed competition.
ресурс содержит графическое изображение (иллюстрацию)